Best rock drummer ever

painit4word

I say taking all the different qualities that define 'best' into consideration- John "Bonzo" Bonham.

Yes, I'm a drummer because of the Dr. of drums. Been a rush head a long time, which made my choice a difficult one. What tipped the scale is what Bonham could do with a 6pc. I saw R40 last summer, it was incredible. The master can still rip it up! Can I change my vote? 

Bonham is great but my vote goes to Keith Moon--he was the most entertaining while still be technically brilliant. When it comes to pure skill though some of the best drummers rarely made it on stage--people like Hal Baine, Al Jackson & Bernard Purdie--all great drummers who played on some classic tracks.

Rick Allen and yes Moonie was great. Extremely fast hands and helped the melody flow of each song by creating a similar melody on the skins.

He's a bit of a dickhead, but Phil Collins, I grudgingly say, has a good ear for rhythm, but he's going deaf now apparently.  

Dave Grohl, again, he's not going to be the best.  But singing and playing all the instruments pretty much for the first Foo Fighters album.  He's got a great sense of humour too; his music video's (I don't know who Directed them??) are classics, especially in the mid 90's with the success of MTV (a phenomenon that I still can't decide on).

@painit4word

Stewart Copeland also smashed up Sting's ribs with a guitar (someone needed to do it),  That gets my vote.

Ginger Baker!  Fantastic Drummer, but a cnut of a man!

He's a bit of a dickhead, but Phil Collins, I grudgingly say, has a good ear for rhythm, but he's going deaf now apparently.  

Dave Grohl, again, he's not going to be the best.  But singing and playing all the instruments pretty much for the first Foo Fighters album.  He's got a great sense of humour too; his music video's (I don't know who Directed them??) are classics, especially in the mid 90's with the success of MTV (a phenomenon that I still can't decide on).

@painit4word