Can kratom be used instead of methadone

jjoe

Like the title says can kratom be used instead of methadone , any feedback welcome 

thank you 

jjoe 

Hmm, now...I have zero experience with Methadone I'm afraid, but my gut instinct would be that it can, but that it would be far weaker than what you're used to, and that the danger of a relapse might be there...

I know it's not comparable at all, but I've been using DeeHC and codeen for about 8 years, it was on a daily basis, but now I manage to take kratom on around 4 days out of every 7. I find that on the first kratom day I get bloody awful muscle aches, to the point I have to just lie in bed, and my stomach is awful too. This gets better as the days go on, but it's always a relief when I 'allow' myself to take my usual meds again.

Again, I know that my op!ate experience is far less severe than yours, but that's the only anecdotal evidence I can offer you.

I think you'd have to have large doses, perhaps 10g, taking that would be difficult and side effects of kratom could be very apparant. But it's helped me reduce my painkiller use, and it's definitely helped many people in your shoes. From what I'm read on the internet in many different places, yes, it can be done.

Last edited by a moderator:
i should imagine it wont take away the withdrawals though would it. not much does lol

Kratom would be therapeutic lets say .I have tried it and did it hold my withdrawals to dhc ..Yes it did ,but it takes allot of will power at the same time .

My advice would be to check out all the strains look for a decent supplier and give it a go .There will only be two outcomes it will either work or it wont ,ive herd lots of stories where its helped allot ..Well more changed there lifes for the better , no one can say it works or not as everyone's differe4nt it may well help you cut down ..Give it a shot as its pretty cheap .