Countermail

headbanger

V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
I use countermail and recently was asked if I wanted to update to the lastest version of Java. Well I did and my logon keeps failing now. I'm on W8 and using explorer.

I already put down one computer this week. This is a fairly new one and I am pissed. I'm not good with computers, just numbers(beancounter).

Can someone help with simple suggestions without sending me through a bunch of steps?

Should I uninstall the reininstall CM?

Thank you.

I use countermail and recently was asked if I wanted to update to the lastest version of Java. Well I did and my logon keeps failing now. I'm on W8 and using explorer.

I already put down one computer this week. This is a fairly new one and I am pissed. I'm not good with computers, just numbers(beancounter).

Can someone help with simple suggestions without sending me through a bunch of steps?

Thank you.
Yes, I'd just reinstall the CM engine. I had a few minor issues after a Java update myself.

Jewy do you mean to uninstall then reinstall CM? This computer shit frustrates me. Where's my cassette player?

Jewy do you mean to uninstall then reinstall CM? This computer shit frustrates me. Where's my cassette player?
You shouldn't have to reinstall anything, other than what's called the "Countermail Engine", which is a Java applet I believe. Anyway, geek speak aside, are you accessing CM through their website? If so, then there shouldn't be a need to reinstall anything. Let me give Hooter a shout and bring  him in to help you. He's better at explaining this stuff than I am. I can do it, but can't teach it all that cogently.

I can't speak to the countermail issue, but one thing of which to be aware: