Deleted Posts

• Thread starter Thread starter DGSB0708
  • Start date Start date
D

DGSB0708

Quick question, as I am still a newb.  I have a couple of posts I made (neither had anything inflammatory, vulgar, signs of disrespect to others, etc.) and I actually received a "like" from two people on them.  Those posts have disappeared.  Any idea why that would happen?  I could see if I had put out "here's the personal cell number to Admin and here's their street address or something really stupid that would put a vendor or member in harm's way, but they were innocuous. So does anyone know why a harmless post would get deleted?  Appreciate any feedback.  Thanks much and enjoy the afternoon.  S-

Has the entire topic been deleted.

Also check to see if it has been moved.

Simple to check as you probably know > click at the top right on your name > another menu will pop up > click on "My Content" This will give you a display of ALL your posts since joining.

See if you can find it in there on or about the date you think it was posted. My guess is you will find it its just that the admin could have moved the entire topic as well as your post.

If not then the entire Topic was probably deleted due to someone else posting something after yours that was in the "Red Zone" of the Forum's rules.

Quick question, as I am still a newb.  I have a couple of posts I made (neither had anything inflammatory, vulgar, signs of disrespect to others, etc.) and I actually received a "like" from two people on them.  Those posts have disappeared.  Any idea why that would happen?  I could see if I had put out "here's the personal cell number to Admin and here's their street address or something really stupid that would put a vendor or member in harm's way, but they were innocuous. So does anyone know why a harmless post would get deleted?  Appreciate any feedback.  Thanks much and enjoy the afternoon.  S-