discretemaildelivery.com--scam?

BongoRed

anyone have experience with discretemaildelivery.com? i had an order shipped through them and I'd never heard of them before. I got an email earlier today saying my package was flagged due to a lack of insurance (direct email text below). It all seems super sketchy. I've never used them before nor heard of them, but my contact says he uses the religiously. The fact that they say I'll get my insurance refunded in cash is a big red flag to me. Still, the idea of agents getting involved concerned me. I ended up sending the payment, but I'm feeling like I've been scammed. Anyone have a similar experience and not get scammed?

"This mail is graded as URGENT and should be treated as such. Your package has been placed on hold by the checkpoint authorities and they are demanding we show proof of insurance to clear the package for transit. This is a situation we do not often encounter. Your package was registered as discrete and was not insured. We uphold the privacy of the packages registered under DISCRETE as we make sure they are not opened. As a result, we would have to pay a refundable insurance fee of $700. This is to purchase a certified Insurance document which would serve as a pass for this checkpoint and any other if there is for the next 8 months. We are sorry this is so sudden but we have to take care of this as soon as possible to avoid further problems with the customs officials.
Payment would be made CASH directly to our BRANCH CASHIER 
As soon as our cashier confirms payment from your end, we would get the CERTIFIED INSURANCE DOCUMENT made so we can clear the package and proceed with delivery. Your FULL REFUNDS OF $700  would be given to you in CASH UPON DELIVERY by OUR COURRIER MAN who will be dropping off your package at the address which you provided. If you have any questions, feel free to ask us.