do rox show up as perc on drug test? any wisdom

@Akup7ich   I am no expert but I think it depends on how specific the test is.  Ocks and PerKies have the same active ingredient, but one has tylenol and one doesnt.   I did some googling on my devilbox and I could not come up with a definitive answer but the general consensus seemed to be that it depended on what type of test was used.  If your doc is using a urine test it will probably show an opioid but not what type.  You may want to hit your local Cvs and pick up a 5 or 7 panel test and see what shows up in your urine.  If your Doc is using a blood test and looking for a specific type of drug then it will prolly show up.  I would guess your Doc is going to use a urine test initially cuz they are the least expensive and easiest to use.   I am not a medical professional and I did not stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night!!! Good Luck!!!

The Oxycodone might well show up, unfortunately, as Roxy's contain loads of the stuff. So it may show as Oxy's instead of Perc's. ?

"Roxicodone Description. Roxicodone® (oxycodone hydrochloride tablets USP) is an opioid analgesic. Each tablet for oral administration contains 5 mg, 15 mg or 30 mg of oxycodone hydrochloride USP".

Last edited by a moderator:
good news, doc didnt even do one. Each time they tell me to its time for visit the nurse lady says come before script out....and its always suppose to happen. But 2 months later its like they even forgot they told me to come in...Off I go till next time.

They are only 5s but I also get tram er as well. She did want me to try Lyrica in addition to everything else. Not sure about that..

thank you all !!!!!!!!

good news, doc didnt even do one. Each time they tell me to its time for visit the nurse lady says come before script out....and its always suppose to happen. But 2 months later its like they even forgot they told me to come in...Off I go till next time.