Green Newbie Saying Hello!

sweetapplepie

Hello Everyone!! I am new to this site or any site for that matter.   I am a nurse and to be honest the reason I am here is because my father is sick and needs my help after some recent events and stingy doctors.  I found this site when searching for reviews for various sites.  I am nervous because I do not want to post the wrong thing or ask the wrong questions.  I realize everyone here has put in their fair share of time and I completely understand the fact that newbies need to earn trust.  The lingo is a bit confusing but understandably necessary.  Again, I am trying to figure it out.  I'm a nurse so I do have medication knowledge but I am afraid I don't have much to contribute yet as far as IOPs. I hope to be able to contribute more to that in the future!!  I am finding this site helpful so thank you for allowing me to become a member!  

What ever your father needs you can see if it is mentioned on the board & read the post from others who have had results . Just make sure you read the rules over & over. I am also a retired nurse due to disability. My specialty was phychiatric. I hope you find what he needs.

Welcome sweetapplepie! This is a dynamic site, unlike any other. I second the "read the rules" on the previous post. Good to have u as a member! I will keep your Dad in my prayers.

Well hello sweetapplepie "cute name" I must say. count ur blessings that uve found this forum I know I have when it comes 2 my med.needs. So sad with the sit. with ur father and his needs & no concern from the dr. so the best thing is read read read and u will catch on theres a lot of good &trusted info here that I hope will help. If ya post keep it simple if u feel its 2 much info don't do it!!! just simply ask 4 sum senior mebers 2 help u out k good luck ~ starboy /default_smile.png

Drugbuyersguide Shoutbox
  1. Dr-Octagon @ Dr-Octagon: We been rocking kinda hard since the day we begun, yo ready-c man, play Sanford and son....