Happy to be here!

Scootover88

Hello all,

Brand new here and just wanted to say a quick hello before diving in! I've read everything labeled or pinned for newbs and made a donation, but plan on doing much more reading and exploring before being super active so you may not hear much from me for a bit. 

I'm sure many have similar stories but my background is that as a result of my life long profession (riding/training/showing horses since I was 5) I have racked up quite the list of injuries and back/neck issues. Did the pain management thing for a while but got sick of being treated like a criminal by doctors and pharmacies. Sought other methods of pain relief and even stopped riding and training for almost 2 years and just went to coaching, which made me miserable. I've done alright with managing my issues naturally and otc for a while, but my career and a barn full of 30+ horses to train and care for (do you know how much a bale of hay weighs and how many bales 30 horses can suck down in one day?) just calls for a little more some days than others, but still doesn't seem worth going through the ridiculousness of dealing with PM docs in my state. So when I stumbled upon this forum, it seemed like a pretty cool community that may or may not be able to help me out, but worth being a part of anyways.

So I'll do my best to be a helpful, not obnoxious member, and if anyone is ever kind enough to pass on tips, hints, funny jokes, etc. I'll always be appreciative!

Cheers!

Welcome scootover, we hope we can be of assistance to you and your unfortunate circumstances. Thank you also for donating, your generosity is appreciated! ☺ 

Donating is the least I can do @PTFC, I hope to be able to give regularly. It's amazing how much time and effort is clearly put in here! I have been literally reading all night and am blown away by how dedicated you mods and admin are. It's almost unbelievable! So thanks for all you lot do, I'll what I can as well :)