Hello All

FrankyBaby

Hey there, 

Been lurking forever, decided to take the plunge finally.

I'm hoping to get to know some of you soon, as well as trying my best to not do something stupid and get banned.

Hmm, I'm not good at these things. Any questions?

FrankyBaby

Hi FrankyBaby, you are doing fine. Read the rules and you won't get banned, it's really not that easy to get banned. As long as you aren't a scammer or a total jerk, you have nothing to fear.

What brought you here? What made you decide to start posting? Have you tried any vendors yet? Lol, am I overdoing it on the questions? Just thought you might be shy if you lurked for a long time. Welcome to the posting side.

Haha, well, the apprehension is from seeing so many people with "banned" as their status, even though they were posting on a lot of topics I was reading.  I never saw their "offense".

i don't think I'm a total jerk, and definitely not a scammer. 

What brought me here? 

Desperation. To be honest.  If you'd like a little background, I'd be glad to provide it.

But for now, I'll try to sum it up in a concise manner.

1) Have a significant spinal injury.

2) Ironically enough, my mother had surgery for exact same injury 6 months prior. She took the fusion option, I decided against after seeing what she went through 

3) Ran out of luck with Drs who said I should be "ok" by now, since I refused the fusion.

4)...ummm, that's where I'm at. Did pst for awhile, but that's not reliable anymore.

Started posting to (hopefully) find answers.

Have not tried any vendors. Have sent a couple inquiries, looking for info, however.

You're definitely not overdoing it on the questions. I'm new, I expect it.

Thanks for the reply.

Good to have you on board and posting FrankyBaby! Welcome! 2earls is spot on, it is actually quite difficult to get banned, and it's always a last resort and not taken lightly. 

Last edited by a moderator: