Hello, I'm new here :)

Mancini1337

I just created my account a few days ago and thought I'd check this forum site out. If there's any important threads that I might need to read, feel free to let me know.

I'm just sitting in the basement right now as I'm typing my introduction trying to figure out something I can do about my concentration. I just feel like my mind is wandering off much of the time, especially in the work place. When I was younger, I used to take medication for a so called diagnosis of ADHD. I was taken off of it after around a year.
The focusing aspect of school was difficult for me at many times in which I was desperately trying to keep grades up in certain classes. I've only been on medication for one year in elementary and finished the rest of my schooling without medication.
After I graduated, I dedicated myself to computer repair at a shop with my father until we closed it down. I've been unemployed for about 2 years after that and just didn't have it in me to do anything else. I felt so stuck after that and whatever projects I would start, I'd just drop because I just wasn't getting into it. Countless nights of complete un-motivation until I finally got up and started looking for work.
I'm in early 20s, been holding down my job pretty well for over a year so far and take it seriously which i haven't been the kind to take things seriously especially with my low concentration and procrastination.
I still mess up sometimes and procrastinate on things.
A little bit ago, swim gave me a little bit of something for my attention deficiency. It seemed to work wonderfully for me. I don't remember it working that well when I was taking it during elementary.
Kind of hard for me to get what I need especially since I am currently not on any type of insurance now and I'd rather not go through all of that.