How Long After Taking Oxy Ir Will It Become Detectable In A Ua

Mr. Crowley

Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah
Let's say I take a Perc or Roxy as I'm walking into my PM doc appointment and they give me a UA 45-90 mins later, will it show? Remember, theraputic UAs have a much lower cutoff threshold than LE or pre-employment tests. This is a somewhat hypothetical question.

Also, are doctors able to tell if you are taking more than prescribed? It seems like a lot of what I've read indicates that for a variety of factors, they can't extrapolate the lab results to make a determination as to what dosages you are taking. Has anyone faced that?

Thanks!!

MC

Last edited by a moderator:
MC, I have no experience with your hypothetical questions but I've read a few things on the net.

I think pk's may show up in a UA in maybe a half hour after ingesting at the least. Just my guess cause I had one of them pee sticks and used it after I took some Vikings and it showed positive after a 1/2 to 3/4 hrs.. I was just curious about the detection time.

I feel that PM doctors and clinics have perfected measurements about current levels in a patients UA. Of course the amount of drugs taken above the prescribed amount can probably really distort the readings along with how recent the drugs were taken. We all know about half life of drugs and taking something 8 hours prior will show much less that taking something 4 hours prior.

Please don't take a comments as being accurate or even reasonable. Just wanted to give you and maybe other members something to think about, and agree with or dispute my opinions.

You know what's funny, I just did an at home 12 panel test and it came up positive for Oxy. All I've had is hydro. The last time I took any Oxy was at least 3+ weeks ago.

Last edited by a moderator: