New, Kind of

• Thread starter Thread starter Florida40Cal
  • Start date Start date
F

Florida40Cal

I'm new to the drugbuyersguide.net forums, however, it appears this place is similar to forums I used to stomp around on a few years back (but just disappeared, which I'm not sure why). I'm here primarily because doctors are more concerned about protecting their own interests rather than prescribing medications that are known to work, and because for the medications I need, insurance treats me like a drug addict. I was in a horrific car accident years ago in which I was a victim of a person with road rage. I was run off the road and the vehicle I was driving (an SUV) flipped traveling at approximately 75mph. I was partially ejected from the vehicle, and the front post/pillar on the driver side of the vehicle landed on top of me, my legs in fact. I broke 9 ribs, both legs, and have permanent damage with different ligaments in my knees. I am fully mobile, can walk without issue (after years of rehabilitation and braces on my knees). I'm sometimes take opiates, but primarily muscle relaxers and tram benefit me the most. I had some psychological issues as well, which cause insomnia and anxiety. Doctors I've met, refuse to prescribe both pain killers and sleep aids/ anxiety relief together. My insurance company requires I take and pay for drug tests once a month, get prior authorization once every three months (which rarely is accepted right away and means I pay full price for meds), and many many other hoops. Not to mention the cost.

I know this is a lot of information, of the personal kind, but I felt it was important to describe my story, and why places like this are so beneficial for me. I appreciate everyone on this site and the beneficial information they provide.

Thanks guys

Accidents are bad. I flipped my motorcycle last month. The injuries are very painful. 

Good Luck.