Price of donation, in USD or Bitcoin

mose

i would very much like to donate to gain enhanced access to the site. The donation for Opal for example is $20 USD. Does that mean I must but the equivalent in Bits which last nigh was around $12.50 or does it need to equal 20 bits? I'm new to Bitcoin as one can see so any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Sincerely, 

Mose

i would very much like to donate to gain enhanced access to the site. The donation for Opal for example is $20 USD. Does that mean I must but the equivalent in Bits which last nigh was around $12.50 or does it need to equal 20 bits? I'm new to Bitcoin as one can see so any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Sincerely, 

Mose
I suggest you buy the bitcoin then donate right away.So you don't give it  any time to drop.20$ in bitcoin is 20$ in bitcoin.The market going down will only affect you. Thats why I always say donate the same time you buy the Bits.

I suggest you buy the bitcoin then donate right away.So you don't give it  any time to drop.20$ in bitcoin is 20$ in bitcoin.The market going down will only affect you. Thats why I always say donate the same time you buy the Bits.
Thank you. So i bought the bitcoin, how do i donate it? im looking for the address

Yes thank you I did. It said I will have to wait 6 days for it to clear then I plan on making a $50 donation to the site. I understand the bitcoin address for this site is that random bunch of numbers and letters at the bottom of the donation page. I'm learning my way around but I've been told it gets easier. I'm not new to the site I just haven't been on in a while. I'd rather not deal with Dr's anymore. Thanks for your help.

Mose

@mose by the time it's taking to get your coin you must of done a Transfer ,FYI for the future buying bits Debit bank cards are usually instant with No Waiting. Make sure when you donate do not go direct from coinbase to donations transfer to a external wallet first then donate .