Returning back to the scene

Phuoko

Hello all. I’m a combat injured vet who came home to the mess that is the VA.  I was a moderator on the original drugbuyers before it got featured on dr phill and went down.   I then helped a few of the other sites as the SY world emerged.  In 2012 or so my strength reached a point where I got off of pain medication and on to methadone.  Methadone worked fantastic for many years but my old wounds have worsened and my ability to successfully fight my pain and sleep without waking in excruciating pain has become impossible.  With three surgeries coming up this summer I have spoken to the VA about weaning off of methadone and returning to pain relievers until my strength and ability returns and they believe methadone should be a sufficient pain killer which is unbelievably ignorant.

thus I’ve taken it upon myself to begin weaning myself off methadone and returning to taking pain relievers as needed.  So far things have gone well.  I’ve reduced my methadone dose to half and have lost about 25lbs in a month and seen a lot of my side effects disappear.  So here I am returning to the community to help try and get my pain  managed at the failure of the VA

What a shame the way the VA treated you.  Appreciate your service and glad your back.  Hope you find the relief you need:)

Thank you for your service! It's really sad in today's day the VA hasn't caught up to the real world. The Government should be funding it heavily. It enrages me seeing how much money gets sent overseas or purely wasted here in the the US by incompetent politicians & agencies.

Stay Strong and good luck this summer! 💪