Stupid question from a stupid person

• Thread starter Thread starter ktkenda
  • Start date Start date
K

ktkenda

Yes, I am naïve. I spoke to this man from an online pharmacy, and he was nice as pie. Said he had my order in stock. Asked me to send money Western Union. I agreed to the amount, got the info, and wired the money. He was supposed to send me a tracking number. No tracking number. When I called him about it, he said I owed him yet more money. I told him I sent the money he quoted. He said "no money, no order" and hung up on me. I'm assuming I am out that money and there is no way to get it back? He will no longer take my calls. I won't post the website to not break the rules, but I'm guessing in general, I'm a naïve idiot who screwed up and lost her money?

Thanks for any feedback!

Hi ktkenda, I am a newbie too so I can relate. My first pick was with a vendor that has an irrefutable reputation according to all of the posts buy my pmt (cim) is completely hung up. I am still kicking myself but I do have hope due to the way I mailed it and hopefully the letter will simply be returned (or the transaction might occur). Just curious as to how you found the the one you went with and did you only correspond by phone? If it is a well known vendor, I am sure the moderators can help. 

Btw, the best thing from what I have read  is to do is just follow the threads with the best recommendations that have been around for a while. I would avoid anyone that only has a few posts that haven not been vetted by the folks here. And courtesy goes a long way when reaching out to potential contacts.