Supplementing your liver and kidneys

Txscgrl

EMERALD SPONSOR
Let's face it, medications can tax your liver and kidneys.  I get my yearly tests and they stay normal, I believe because I take just a couple supplements that strengthen them.  I am not a doctor, I am just telling you what I take to help.  Feel free to share if you take anything.  I take Standard Process, Arginex, choline and Livaplex.  I also take a great liver supplement by Thorne Research S.A.T  and Professional Botanicals Kidney.  All these items can be bought on Amazon or by doing a Google search.  

WOW, i think that Livaplex is the only thing ive ever seen in my life that contained bovine prostrate!!!  I take inositol and milk thistle for the liver.  Ill look in to the others you mentioned.  Thanks for the list!

Recently I've been worried about my kidneys do to all the medications I'm on that are processed through it. I'm starting to get tests done to make sure they are functioning good but I should of been doing that for years.

I know inositol has a bunch of good health effects but didn't know it can help the liver, I need to read more about it. All the research that I've read it indicates that milk thistle doesn't really do much if any benefit at all for the liver. Then again I haven't read any research about milk thistle and the liver for nearly a decade now I'm sure there is now new info available we've learned since then.

@porkandbeansboy yeah im not sure milk thistle does anything either.  its one of those "ive taken it forever mine as well keep taking it" sort of things.  the only studies ive read about it are ones related to hep c, and all of them found it useless.  maybe i should read up on it more and possibly save some money lol....

Thanks for the info!!  Can't get too much help in this area.