Hello Everyone

Jcar1

I wanted to drop in and say Hi and thanks for having me. I am new to this site and am glad to have found such a great resource. I am still learning so hopefully I can figure things out to find a reliable vendor that has what I am looking for and also contribute to the community. I look forward to seeing you in the forums!

Hi Jcar1

Let me welcome you to the forum. I'm sure you have already heard the advice always given; read read read. But it truly is the best advice and will serve you well in your purchasing endeavors. I am here to help anyone who try to help themselves first, as is my partner CatintheHat.

2earls

Sound advice given already by our lovely 2earls for you jcar, you're in good hands, welcome!

Everyone is so nice here. Not like in other forums where people will throw you under the bus just for being in a mood. I'm new as well. But I have already been able to get my thread count up and had great success. lots of good advice. my best success was on the IOP list forum. Everyone, even the moderators... Believe it or not... Lol are especially welcoming. Xoxo. 

This is a great forum and after much reading and a little help along the way have placed a few orders with a few vendors. I have found one that is great. Easy to deal with, moderatly fast shipping and great quality. What I have found is that once you build a relationship with a vendor it is amazing how easy they work with you. I have found that honesty on both ends is key. I had one package that after almost 4 weeks ask they resend. They did the next day. But I also got the first shipment that day too. Once the re-ship showed up 9 days later I let them know and gladly offered to pay. I could have lied, but what is the point? There are very honest vendors out there and listed here. Keep it honest on your end and they will on their end. I found this board last year after being scammed, just to find my scammer on the blacklist. (After years of great service). Thank you all!