Best Kratom strain for euphoria and help with opioid WD

• Thread starter Thread starter Art_vandelay
  • Start date Start date
A

Art_vandelay

Strains that have the same effect as opioids. Also the strain that has the most euphoria................

ALSO THE BEST PLACES TO GET THEM

I am new to kratom. I have a long history of opioid issues and recently came off of subutex. I was clean for a few years, relapsed and ended back on subs for about 7 months. I did a fast taper from 16 to 2 mg. Over 6 weeks and script ran out and jumped at 2 mg.  This was pretty bad withdrawal, not as much in intensity but duration. Anyhow, I always used to think kratom was a placebo affect for people describing how it works for opioid withdrawals. So today, I received 250 gm. of Red Bali, from Amazing Botanicals. It was delayed in shipping and so I was at day 11 today, of stopping the subs. The worst was day 8 or 9, was subsiding a little, aches, pains, lethargy and severe insomnia. So i took about 6 gms. Of powder, 35 mins. Later 2 more gms. I'm a guy and have a high tolerance and could not believe it !! In one hour my withdrawals are gone, i have appetite and energy, and feel like i ate a couple percs. Unbelievable  !!  I relize from reading that it can be addictive also, but it cannot be as bad as 400 + mg. of oxy and/or buprenorphine. So I really like the Red Bali, but dont have any other strain to compare it too. I can't believe I suffered with so many withdrawls time and time again without trying it. Truly a miracle herb imho...

20200710_145452.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
I almost always used Red Vietnam and Borneo Gold together and it was a good combo, but you can't go wrong with Maeng Da.  One thing to watch out for is how hydrophobic kratom is, so you really need to down a decent amount of fluids with and after, otherwise you can risk intestinal blockage or bezoars forming.