What Do You Do For Living

• Thread starter Thread starter doesit
  • Start date Start date
D

doesit

as title goes what do you work and are you happy with it,how you ended up where you are now.myself i work in retail for last 6 years,and i just hate it ,everyday is a nightmare,and its a big part of my anxiety,altough i had a choice to go to college but never got the grades needed,so am on a one way journey to nowhere now,gaining almost 0$ and with no will to change my life for better as theres always something in the way,and i know id be happier sitting without work,but eventually it would lead to more problems in the future.

So dbg community what is that you do for living and do you enjoy it,no need to go into details if not wanted.

peace.

I work in the finance industry right now, giving loans out and collecting them, pretty tough job, long hours, because people dont want to pay their damn bills! Its called a LOAN not a give! Lol. I have 2 degress an AA and a BA degree also. Also to all DBG members, I know money is a good thing, but do what your happy doing, even if its for less $$$! I am learning this the hard way.

My roommate and I began a startup company that manufacturers fake Zebra skin rugs. They look great over a fireplace and only cost £76
If thats true its so cool /default_smile.png nice idea plus no animal harm.

I just work in a pipe factory as a seasonal employee for the summer , then i go back to college, Business admin, I am happy for my job but theres alot of graveyard shifts. =( . An 8pm-8am sometimes means you can have no life , but the good part is i only work 15 days out of a month, Gotta love shift work