What supplements do you take and why?

aintnouse

V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member
A couple of years ago I started to look at ways to improve my over all health.  I wasnt in bad shape but I think I was feeling what everyone else feels when they reach a certain age.  I was lacking energy and just had a hard time focusing throughout the course of the day.   I have earned a lot about supplements and I am still learning today, and I am curious as to what supplements board members might take and why.  There are a lot of smart people on the board and I would enjoying sharing and learning from people that have used supplements over the years.

This is what I take on a daily basis and they are  things that I think actually work....

Spirulina for overall immune health and detoxing

Kyolic Garlic for circulatory benefits.  This also helps my skin stay clear and itch free.  Garlic has wonderful anti-viral, anti-fungal properties. This also has milk thistle in it which has been proven to help with liver function/detoxification. 

Hawthorn Berry for heart/circulatory health

Super Lysine that has bee pollen, licorice root, and echinacea in it.  This keeps me relatively cold/flu free.  I have not had a cold in over 3 years.

I also drink 2-3 tablespoons of Raw, Organic Apple Cider vinegar. Vinegar has been used for a couple thousand years as a medicinal supplement and has a multitude of positive impacts on the body ranging from helping with blood sugar and cholesterol to eliminating athlete's foot. 

I would love to hear what other people take and why and perhaps my little pea brain can learn something new!

I found that a small breakfast means the difference between a day full of GAD and Migraines. I do find it difficult to eat breakfast so I drink a mixture of protein and fruit and veggies.

As for supplementation is DOES make a difference for myself.

I take 2-3 T of organic Apple Cider Vinegar daily.